關於我們

道爾頓學習實驗室(Dalton Learning Lab)是Outblaze與兩位道爾頓學校聯合創始人創辦的合資企業,他們採用著名的道爾頓計劃在香港設立了遊戲小組、幼稚園和小學。該學習實驗室成立於2017年,為4至13歲的兒童提供各類科學、科技、工程、藝術和數學(STEAM)等課後教育課程,重點促進擴散思維和發展有用的、面向未來的技能適用於現實世界。道爾頓學習實驗室的所有課程均在專業教育人士的指導下由真正專業人士進行授課。

背景資料

道爾頓學習實驗室由著名科技企業家蕭逸(Yat Siu)構思出來,他是​Outblaze以及其他幾家創新科技公司的行政總裁和創辦人,育有三名子女,經常在育兒、教育和科學技術會議上發表演講,他發現香港學校教育與未來科技世界之間出現了鴻溝。

 

蕭逸發現大眾對擴散思維並不重視,對此感到擔憂(有關此問題的摘要請按)。 他意識到大多數成功的企業家、創新者和前瞻者都具備好奇心、創造力、通權達變、勇於冒險等特徵,而擴散思維就是培育最佳這些特質的最佳方法。然而,他注意到香港學校過份墨守成規,只強調研習書本及死記硬背等古老方法,不能啟發學生。

蕭逸與香港道爾頓學校創辦人杜巧賢和楊弼棋合作創辦道爾頓學習實驗室,藉此創建一個強調擴散思維和專題研習的學習中心,補充香港正規學校之不足。另一方面,道爾頓學校採用道爾頓計劃為其教學指導,這是一個先進的教育模式,獲全球 200 多間頂尖學府一致採用。

私隱政策 | 條款和細則

​訂閱我們的電子郵報

 

電郵: info@daltonlearninglab.com

地址: 香港數碼港道100號數碼港3座A區3樓301室

 

版權所有© Dalton Learning Lab。未經許可不得轉載。

About​ Us

Dalton Learning Lab is a joint venture between Outblaze and the two Dalton School co-founders who set up the playgroup, kindergarten and primary school in Hong Kong using the famed Dalton plan. Founded in 2017, the Lab offers after-school educational courses in a variety of Science, Technology Engineering, the Arts and Mathematics (STEAM) for children aged 4-13, with an emphasis on fostering divergent thinking and developing useful, future-ready skills applicable to the real world. All courses at the Dalton Learning Lab are taught by real professionals under the guidance of professional educators.

Background

The Dalton Learning Lab was conceived by Yat Siu, the renowned tech entrepreneur who is CEO and founder of Outblaze and several other innovative technology companies. As the father of three children and a frequent speaker at parenting, education and tech conferences, Yat observed a gap between what children are taught in Hong Kong schools and the pressing needs of our technology-dominant future.

 

Yat was chiefly concerned with the low priority placed on divergent thinking (for a summary of the problem see here). He realized that the traits of most successful entrepreneurs, innovators and “future ready” people - like curiosity, creativity, nonconformity, risk tolerance - are best fostered by an approach that includes a strong component of divergent thinking. He noted, however, that Hong Kong schools heavily emphasize old-fashioned and uninspiring techniques like book-learning and rote memorization.

Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

Subscribe to our mailing list

 

Email: info@daltonlearninglab.com

Address: Unit 301, 3/F, Core A, Cyberport 3, 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong

Tel: +852 2362 9003          Fax: +852 2362 9023

 

Copyright © Dalton Learning Lab. All rights reserved.